2021–2022 Academic Calendar


2021 – 2022

Download the Calendar here


Fall Semester 2021

Thursday, August 26                                       Welcome Address (faculty and staff), 10:00am; Underground
Thursday, August 26                                       Welcome New Faculty, 11:30am; Hardie
Thursday, August 26                                       Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm – 2:00pm; Underground
Thursday, August 26                                       Make-up day for Studio Evaluations, 2:30pm – 5:00pm; Hardie
Saturday, August 28                                        Residence Halls Open, New Students
Saturday-Tuesday, August 28-31                  Orientation New Students*
Sunday-Tuesday, Aug. 29-31                         Residence Halls Open, Returning Students
Wednesday, September 1                               Fall Undergraduate Classes begin, 8:20am
Wednesday, September 1                               All-School Convocation*, 11:10am; The Cabot
Monday, September 6                                     Labor Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
Friday, September 17                                       Constitution Day Programming! 11:00am; Hardie
Wednesday, September 8                               Last Day to Add/Drop Undergraduate Courses
Saturday, October 2                                         2020 Commencement Celebration
Sunday-Wednesday, Oct. 3-6                         NECHE Decennial Accreditation Comprehensive Evaluation Visit
Thursday, October 7                                        Faculty Meeting, 9:00am 11:30am; virtual
                                                                              No 8:20am or 9:45am classes; Classes resume at 12:10pm
Monday, October 11                                         Indigenous Peoples’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
Monday -Friday, October 18-22                    Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period
Thursday, October 21                                       Advisor Meeting (Faculty only), 11:10am – 11:55am; virtual
Monday, October 25-Friday, Nov. 5             Advising Period
Monday-Friday, November 8-19                  Registration for Spring Classes
Thursday, November 11                                 Veterans Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
Wednesday, November 17                              Last Day to Withdraw from Undergraduate Classes
Wednesday, November 17                             Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm – 3:00pm; virtual
                                                                              No 12:10pm or 1:35pm classes; Classes resume at 3:40pm
Tuesday, November 23                                    Classes end for Thanksgiving break at 9:15pm
Wednesday, November 24                              Residence Halls Close at 10:00am
Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26        Thanksgiving Recess ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
Sunday, November 28                                     Residence Halls Open at 10:00am
Wednesday, December 15                               Last Day of Undergraduate Classes (classes end at 9:15pm)
Thursday-Tuesday, December 16-21             Semester-end Evaluations*
Monday, December 20                                     All Studio and Liberal Arts Grades Due from Faculty by 11:59pm
Tuesday, December 21                                     Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 21                                     Fall Undergraduate Semester Ends
Wednesday, December 22                               Final Semester Grades Available via Campus Café
Friday, December 24                                        Official Date of December Graduation;
                                                                              Commencement: Friday, May 20, 2022
*student attendance is required
**dates subject to change

Winter 2022

Monday, Jan.3 – Monday, January 24**      Wintersession: BFA Courses

Spring Semester 2022

Thursday, January 20                                        Welcome Address (faculty and staff); TBD
Thursday, January 20                                        Faculty Meeting, 12:00pm – 2:30pm
Thursday, January 20                                        Make-up day for Studio Evaluations, 3:00pm – 5:00pm
Saturday, January 22                                         Residence Halls Open, New and Returning Students
Sunday, January 23                                            Orientation for New Students*
Wednesday, January 26                                    Spring Undergraduate Classes begin, 8:20am
Wednesday, January 26                                    Spring Convocation; TBD
Wednesday, February 2                                     Last Day to Add/Drop Undergraduate Courses
Monday, February 21                                        Presidents’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
Thursday, February 24                                     Faculty Meeting, 9:00am 11:30am; virtual
                                                                                No 8:20am or 9:45am classes; Classes resume at 12:10pm
Monday-Friday, March 7-11                              Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period
Monday-Friday, March 14-18                         Spring Break ~ No Undergraduate Classes, day or evening
TBD                                                                        Advisor Meeting (Faculty only), 11:10am – 11:55am
Monday-Friday, March 21-April 1                   Academic Advising Period
TBD                                                                        Artrageous!36, Montserrat College of Art’s Annual Auction Party
Monday-Friday, April 4-15                                Registration for Fall Classes
Wednesday, April 13                                           Last Day to Withdraw from Undergraduate Classes
Wednesday, April 13                                          Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm 3:00pm; virtual
                                                                                No 12:10pm or 1:35pm classes; Classes resume at 3:40pm
TBD                                                                       Montserrat Student Showcase ’22!
Monday, April 18                                               Patriots’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
TBD                                                                       MASh – Media Animation Showcase
Wednesday, May 11                                            Last Day of Undergraduate Classes (classes end at 9:15pm)
Thursday-Tuesday, May 12-17                         Semester-end Evaluations*
Monday, May 16                                                 All Studio and Liberal Arts Grades Due from Faculty by 11:59pm
Tuesday, May 17                                                 Spring Undergraduate Semester Ends
Tuesday, May 17                                                 Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm (except for Graduating Seniors)
Thursday, May 19                                               Faculty Meeting, 2:00pm – 4:30pm; virtual
Friday, May 20                                                   Commencement
Friday, May 20                                                   Final Semester Grades Available via Café Web

Summer 2022

Monday, May 23 – Friday, June 17**            Summer Session I: Travel Program: Niigata, Japan
Monday, May 23 – Thursday, June 30**      Summer Session I: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)
Monday, May 30                                               Memorial Day ~ College closed
Monday, June 20                                              Juneteenth observed ~ College closed
Monday, July 4                                                  Independence Day ~ College closed
Monday, July 11 – Friday, August 19**         Summer Session II: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)