2021–2022 Academic Calendar


2021 – 2022

Download the Calendar here


 

2021 – 2022 Calendar

 

Summer 2021

  • Monday, May 24 – Friday, June 18**               Summer Session I: Travel Program: Niigata, Japan
  • Monday, May 24 – Friday, July 2**                   Summer Session I: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)
  • Friday, June 18                                                          Artrageous! 35, Montserrat College of Art’s Annual Auction Party
  • Monday, July 5 – Friday, August 13**              Summer Session II: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)
  • Monday, July 5                                                          Independence Day (Observed)

Fall Semester 2021

  • Thursday, August 26                                           Welcome Address (faculty and staff), TBD
  • Thursday, August 26                                           Welcome Address (faculty and staff), TBD
  • Thursday, August 26                                           Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm – 2:00pm
  • Thursday, August 26                                           Make-up day for Studio Evaluations, 2:30pm – 5:00pm
  • Friday-Saturday, August 27-28                        Residence Halls Open, New Students
  • Sunday-Tuesday, August 29-31                        Orientation New Students*
  • Sunday-Tuesday, Aug. 29-31                             Residence Halls Open, Returning Students
  • Wednesday, September 1                                    Fall Undergraduate Classes begin, 8:20am
  • Wednesday, September 1                                    All-School Convocation*, TBD
  • Monday, September 6                                         Labor Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • Wednesday, September 8                                   Last Day to Add/Drop Undergraduate Courses
  • Thursday, October 7                                             Faculty Meeting, 9:00am – 11:30am, No 8:20am or 9:45am classes; Classes resume at 12:10pm
  • Monday, October 11                                              Indigenous Peoples’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • Monday -Friday, October 18-22                         Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period
  • TBD                                                                          Advisor Meeting (Faculty only), 11:10am – 11:55am
  • Monday, October 25-Friday, Nov. 5                 Advising Period
  • Monday-Friday, November 8-19                      Registration for Spring Classes
  • Thursday, November 11                                     Veterans Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • Wednesday, November 17                                Last Day to Withdraw from Undergraduate Classes
  • Wednesday, November 17                                Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm – 3:00pm No 12:10pm or 1:35pm classes; Classes resume at 3:40pm
  • Tuesday, November 23                                     Classes end for Thanksgiving break at 9:15pm
  • Wednesday, November 24                               Residence Halls Close at 10:00am
  • Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26           Thanksgiving Recess ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • Sunday, November 28                                      Residence Halls Open at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 15                               Last Day of Undergraduate Classes (classes end at 9:15pm)
  • Thursday, December 16                                   Evaluation Prep Day
  • Friday-Monday, December 17-20                  Semester-end Studio Evaluations*
  • Monday, December 20                                     Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm
  • Monday, December 20                                     Fall Undergraduate Semester Ends
  • Monday, December 20                                     All Studio and Liberal Arts Grades Due from Faculty by 11:59pm
  • Wednesday, December 22                               Final Semester Grades Available via Campus Café
  • Friday, December 24                                         Official Date of December Graduation; Commencement: Friday, May 20, 2022

Winter 2022

  • Monday, Dec. 27 – Friday, Jan. 14**             Travel Program: Mallorca, Spain
  • Monday, Jan.3 – Monday, January 24**      Wintersession: BFA Course

Spring Semester 2022

  • Thursday, January 20                                      Faculty Meeting, 12:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Thursday, January 20                                      Make-up day for Studio Evaluations, 3:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Saturday, January 22                                        Residence Halls Open, New and Returning Students
  • Sunday, January 23                                           Orientation for New Students*
  • Wednesday, January 26                                    Spring Undergraduate Classes begin, 8:20am
  • Wednesday, January 26                                    Spring Convocation; TBD
  • Wednesday, February 2                                    Last Day to Add/Drop Undergraduate Courses
  • Monday, February 21                                         Presidents’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • Thursday, February 24                                      Faculty Meeting, 9:00am – 11:30am
    No 8:20am or 9:45am classes; Classes resume at 12:10pm
  • Monday-Friday, March 7-11                             Mid-Semester Warning Notice Period
  • Monday-Friday, March 14-18                          Spring Break ~ No Undergraduate Classes, day or evening
  • TBD                                                                      Advisor Meeting (Faculty only), 11:10am – 11:55am
  • Monday-Friday, March 21-April 1                 Academic Advising Period
  • TBD                                                                      Artrageous! 36, Montserrat College of Art’s Annual Auction Party
  • Monday-Friday, April 4-15                             Registration for Fall Classes
  • Wednesday, April 13                                         Last Day to Withdraw from Undergraduate Classes
  • Wednesday, April 13                                         Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm – 3:00pm
    No 12:10pm or 1:35pm classes; Classes resume at 3:40pm
  • TBD                                                                      Montserrat Student Showcase ’22!
  • Monday, April 18                                               Patriots’ Day ~ No undergraduate classes, day or evening
  • TBD                                                                      MASh – Media Animation Showcase
  • Wednesday, May 11                                          Last Day of Undergraduate Classes (classes end at 9:15pm)
  • Thursday, May 12                                             Evaluation Prep Day
  • Friday-Monday, May 13-16                            Semester-end Studio Evaluations*
  • Monday, May 16                                               Spring Undergraduate Semester Ends
  • Monday, May 16                                               Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm (except for Graduating Seniors)
  • Monday, May 16                                               All Studio and Liberal Arts Grades Due from Faculty by 11:59pm
  • Thursday, May 19                                            Faculty Meeting, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Friday, May 20                                                 Commencement
  • Friday, May 20                                                 Final Semester Grades Available via Café Web
  • Monday, May 30                                              Memorial Day ~ College closed

Summer 2022

  • Monday, May 23 – Friday, June 17**         Summer Session I: Travel Program: Niigata, Japan
  • Monday, May 23 – Thursday, June 30**  Summer Session I: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)
  • Monday, July 4                                                Independence Day ~ College closed
  • Monday, July 11 – Friday, August 19**      Summer Session II: Online BFA Courses (6 weeks)

* student attendance is required
** dates subject to change
Revised: 6/3/2021