Commencement 2018

May 18, 2018

Montserrat College of Art graduated a class of 88 students who were awarded the Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in various concentrations during Commencement ceremonies at The Cabot Theatre on Friday, May 18.

Internationally renowned, multi-disciplinary artist Rachel Perry of Gloucester and Brooklyn, New York was the keynote speaker. Asst. Professor and author Erin Dionne was chosen by students to present the faculty address and graduating senior Jackson Haley of Pembroke presented the student speech.

Perry was awarded an honorary doctor of fine arts degree during the ceremonies. In addition to her artistic career, she is also a trustee at Montserrat College of Art and has had her work included in a group exhibition “It’s Getting Hot in Here” in the Montserrat Gallery in 2008.  The previous evening she presented a talk on her work and career at The Cabot. The presentation was sponsored by Eastern Bank.

This being President Steve Immerman’s last year as president, Beverly Mayor Michael Cahill proclaimed the day Dr. Stephen D. Immerman Day in Beverly and presented the retiring president with a key to the city.

All students graduated with the Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree presented by President Immerman and Trustees Chair Henrietta Gates of Hamilton.


Veron Ames

Aero A. Andrews

Coral Azevedo

Chelsea Marie Barr

Percival A. G. Barron

Joshua Stephen Beckett

Lydia Ariel Bolton

Kaleigh S. Brann

Shannon Michelle Bristol

Gabrielle Maxine Burgess

Jade Monique Butler

Olivia M. Butler-Bowen

Colin Gerard Campbell

Christopher G. Casey, Jr.

Maura Cerra

Lyric Chavez

Kelly Rose Clarke

Jessica Delores Criscuolo

Emmett Adeline Cygnet

Nicole Maria Dewart

Elizabeth M. Flaherty

Alexa Fleischer-Cerino

Cassaundra Nicole Fraley

Devon M. George

Timothy L. Gerth

Holly Sheng Gilday

Róisín A. Gilligan

Shannon Brooke Gilmore

Meaghan E.Greene

Jessica Marie Gregory

Steffanit A. Gross

Annabella Felicia Gullotti

Jackson Vogt Haley

Kimberly Marie Hamilton

Jessica Lynne Hoffman

Ashley Huard

Ashlí Cree Hurt

Mayonashia K. Jones

Alisha Jordan Keller

Melissa Milton Kestenberg

Kristina R. King

Victoria Yen-Nhung Le

Victoria Alcala Lopez

Lavender Lyons

Chelsea E. MacDowell

Mariana DeSouza Martins

Juan A. Matias

Shannon C. McCutcheon

Emma Dorothy Morrill

Kaziah R. Myren-Zobel

Luca Nagelin

Eddie Negrón

Morgan O’Connor

Maria Annelise Patsopoulos

Hayley M. Pike

John M. Plunkett

Jade Alisandra Proule

Jameel Radcliffe

Abigail Irene Ray


Max Theodore Reinhard

Jeremy Rodas

Matthew A. Rodich

Justin A. Roselli

Jade L. Ruscio

Courtney Ryan

Madison Georgia Safer

Rachel Lynn Sawyer

Duncan Montgomery Scott

Kaci Shields

Maegan Irene Shilkey

Kim C. Smith

Liam Xavier St. Laurent

Astin Jay Stratoti

Matthew J.Thompson

Lua Tomarelli-Lu

Kim Tran

Harrison Price Turner

Samantha A. Velazquez

Avery Shephard Vernon

Erika Beth Wagner

Shannon E. Walsh

Remy Marie Washington

Anna Mae Wasielewski

Rachel June Watts

Brian Gerald White

Conner James White

Rebecca Lynn Wilson

Lexie Jean Young