Montserrat College of Art Gallery
presents innovative exhibitions
of contemporary art that feature
regional, national and
international artists ranging
from emerging to established.
Our core mission is to cultivate
learning, celebrate artistic excellence, and to inspire
a lifelong involvement in art
and design.

public programs

Public Artist Talk, Brain Map


Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Christopher Mir


Please join Christopher Mir for a Public Artist Talk on Wednesday, February 4, at 11:30a at 23 Essex Street, Room 201.

Christopher Mirís paintings explore the dichotomies between the mystical and physical worlds. Layering visual and narrative elements in his most recent works, the artist creates illusive symbols from a dream world on canvas.

Reception: Friday, February 6, 7-9p. On View in the Montserrat Gallery, February 2 - March 28, 2015.

Thursday, February 12, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Nick Criscuolo '03

Wednesday, February 25, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Joanna Tam

Thursday, March 5, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Fritz Klaetke & Susan Battista

Thursday, March 19, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Tugboat Printshop

Monday, March 30, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Oren Sherman

Tuesday, April 7, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Charles Boyer

Wednesday, April 8, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Nansi Guevara

Friday, April 17, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Lara Henderson

Thursday, April 30, 2015, 11:30am

Public Artist Talk - Dell Hamilton